One reason why I could venture in the field of methodology

After one morning confronting my manifest inability to model conflicts of interests over fiscal policy in a coalition, I’ve considered almost seriously to take an alternative road and submit an essay with the tentatively title “The epistemic limits of rational choice methodology to capture real world phenomena: the case of fiscal policy” telling the vicisitudes of my erratic quest and for which the bottom line will be “I’ve tried very hard and failed, and, given that I’m a very smart chap, something should be wrong with all this math”.

Given that my comparative background is much stronger in methodology and epistemology than at math, at this point, I am almost sure this alternative would have a better chance to be published somewhere than the expected product of my current research.

One reason why I could venture in the field of methodology

Leave a Reply

